We find the needle in the haystack.

schwein.jpg

We are truffle hogs ...

We at PITCHPROS can help you: As a team of leading experts in public procurement law and marketing consultants with different focuses, we rely on tried and tested processes and tools while at the same time ensuring the highest legal standards.

 

As pitch consultants, we advise you on the right setting, identify the agencies/partners that are best suited to your needs, define the framework conditions for the selection process, point out alternatives, accompany the tendering process and support you in drafting contracts, thus establishing a partnership at eye level.

 

The agency pitch is not always the best criteria for selecting an agency. We develop alternative selection procedures that allow for commercial requirements and the recognition of creative potential and implementation strength under "real life" conditions. However, we also advise you on the development of in-house solutions or other agency models, right up to customized agencies.

 

What is the best way to describe our work?  

With all due respect, we see ourselves as truffle hogs who plough through the agency landscape until we have found the best solution for our clients.

…who find the needle in the haystack!

The selection of agencies and other creative service providers is becoming increasingly complex for marketing and communications managers in companies and institutions. No matter whether advertising, PR, social media, production, digital, design, dialogue, brand, full service, creative, strategy consulting, CRM, content or one-stop solution agencies.

New procurement guidelines for public authorities, group or company guidelines for private companies, along with differences in interest between marketing and communication, procurement, legal or compliance, lead to tensions and unnecessary friction in the procurement process. While marketing and purchasing often discuss the difficulties in standardizing creative services and the balance of quality and cost, law & compliance focuses on the handling of the entire tendering process in line with the relevant directives.

 

Given the vast number of potential service providers and interventions from all sides, agency selection quickly becomes like looking for the proverbial needle in the haystack.

 

nadel.jpg

And we've based our

work on three rules:

  1. We at PITCHPROS do not work for agencies, but exclusively for advertising companies and institutions.
     

  2. Even though we work exclusively for clients (and receive our fees from them), we maintain a respectful and cooperative relationship with agencies. As an expression of this partnership, we only accept mandates for selection procedures in which the creative services of the agency receive fair and adequate remuneration. In addition, after each milestone of the process, we provide the agencies with relevant client feedback.
     

  3. We see ourselves as the "personal lawyers" of our clients in every respect. We only pass on information to agencies within the framework of a review for which we have the approval of our clients. We are independent and neutral, but have our own opinion. Even if that might sometimes be uncomfortable.

Our services

Our services range from recommending the right agency setup to developing tailor-made process solutions. From the screening of the agency market to the preparation of briefing and tender documents. From the definition of suitability and selection criteria to support in the selection of fair, market-compliant and future-oriented contract and remuneration models.

 

You can find our services in detail here:

 

present.jpg
pakett.jpg

Our packages

Package S

 

Package M

 

Package X

 

Package XL

Customized

Dr. Peter Baumgartner

Has experience with agency pitches from all perspectives: as a customer, as the director of an agency and as a consultant.

Baumgartner.jpg

Dr. Manfred Berger

Has the entrepreneur gene and reinvents himself and his customers again and again.

Mag. Christian Gruber

Attorney Schramm Öhler Rechtsanwälte

gruber neu.jpg

Franz Prenner

Combines media expertise with superb creative know-how on Lions level.

Mag. Dr. Johannes Schramm, M.B.L.-HSG

Partner Schramm Öhler Rechtsanwälte

anwalt neu.jpg

+ 43 676 34 60 900 I hello@pitch-pros.com

©2019 by PitchPros.

Wir finden die Nadel im Heuhaufen.

schwein.jpg

Wir sind Trüffelschweine ...

Wir von den PITCHPROS können Ihnen helfen: Als Team aus führenden Vergaberechtsexperten und Marketingberatern mit unterschiedlichen Schwerpunkten setzen wir auf erprobte Prozesse und Tools und sichern gleichzeitig höchste juristische Standards.

Als Pitchberater beraten wir Sie beim richtigen Setting, identifizieren die für Sie infrage kommenden Agenturen/Partner, definieren die Rahmenbedingungen für die Auswahl, zeigen Alternativen auf, begleiten den Ausschreibungsprozess, unterstützen Sie bei der Ausgestaltung der Verträge und begründen so eine Partnerschaft auf Augenhöhe.

Der Agenturpitch ist nicht immer die beste Lösung für die Auswahl einer Agentur. Wir entwickeln auch alternative Auswahlverfahren, die kommerzielle Erfordernisse und das Erkennen von kreativem Potential und Umsetzungsstärke unter „real life“-Bedingungen erlauben. Wir beraten Sie aber auch beim Aufbau von Inhouselösungen oder anderen Agenturmodellen bis hin zur Customized Agency.

Wie man unsere Arbeit am besten beschreiben kann?  

Mit Verlaub, wir sehen uns als Trüffelschweine, die so lange durch die Agenturlandschaft pflügen, bis wir für Sie die beste Lösung gefunden haben.

…und finden die Nadel
im Heuhaufen

Die Auswahl von Agenturen und anderen kreativen Dienstleistern wird für die Marketing- und Kommunikationsverantwortlichen von Unternehmen und Institutionen immer komplexer. Egal ob Werbe-, PR-, Social-Media-, Produktions-, Digital-, Design-, Dialog-, Marken-, Fullservice-, Kreativ-, Strategieberatungs-, CRM-, Content- oder Wir-machen-eh-alles-Agentur.

Neue Vergaberichtlinien für öffentliche Auftraggeber, Konzern-/Firmenrichtlinien bei privaten Unternehmen und unterschiedliche Interessen von Marketing/Kommunikation, Procurement, Legal oder Compliance führen im Vergabeprozess zu Spannungen und unnötigen Reibereien. Während Marketing und Einkauf oft über die schwer mögliche Standardisierung von kreativen Leistungen und die Balance von Qualitäts- und Kostenaspekten diskutieren, fokussieren sich Recht & Compliance auf die richtlinienkonforme Abwicklung des ganzen Ausschreibungsprozesses.

 

Bei der großen Anzahl an potentiellen Dienstleistern und Interventionen von allen möglichen Seiten wird die Agenturauswahl schnell zur Suche nach der sprichwörtlichen Nadel im Heuhaufen.

nadel.jpg

Und wir haben unserer Arbeit
drei Regeln zugrunde gelegt:

  1. Wir PITCHPROS arbeiten nicht für Agenturen, sondern ausschließlich für werbetreibende Unternehmen und Institutionen.
     

  2. Auch wenn wir ausschließlich für Kunden arbeiten (und von diesen unser Honorar erhalten), pflegen wir eine respektvolle und partnerschaftliche Beziehung zu den Agenturen. Als Ausdruck dieser Partnerschaft akzeptieren wir nur Mandate für Auswahlverfahren, bei denen die Kreativleistungen der Agenturen mit einem fairen Abstandshonorar abgegolten werden. Außerdem sichern wir den Agenturen nach jedem Milestone des Verfahrens entsprechendes Kundenfeedback zu.
     

  3. Wir verstehen uns in jeder Hinsicht als „Anwälte“ unserer Kunden. Wir geben nur jene Informationen im Rahmen eines Pitchs an Agenturen weiter, für die wir die Freigabe unserer Kunden haben. Wir sind unabhängig und neutral, haben aber eine eigene Meinung. Auch wenn das manchmal unbequem ist.

Unsere Leistungen

Unsere Leistungen reichen von der Empfehlung für das richtige Agentur-Setup bis zur Entwicklung maßgeschneiderter Verfahrenslösungen. Vom Screening des Agenturmarktes bis zur Erarbeitung der Briefing- und Ausschreibungsunterlagen. Von der Definition von Eignungs- und Auswahlkriterien bis zur Unterstützung bei der Auswahl fairer, marktkonformer und zukunftsorientierter Vertrags- und Vergütungsmodelle.

Unser Leistungen im Detail finden Sie hier:

present.jpg
pakett.jpg

Unsere Pakete

Paket S

 

Paket M

 

Paket X

 

Paket XL

Customized

Dr. Peter Baumgartner

Kennt Auswahlverfahren aus allen Blickwinkeln:
als Kunde, Agenturchef und Berater.

Baumgartner.jpg

Dr. Manfred Berger

Hat das Unternehmer-Gen und

erfindet sich und Kunden immer wieder neu.

Mag. Christian Gruber

Rechtsanwalt Schramm Öhler Rechtsanwälte

gruber neu.jpg

Franz Prenner

Verbindet Media Expertise mit

Kreativ Know How auf Lions Level

Mag. Dr. Johannes Schramm, M.B.L.-HSG

Partner Schramm Öhler Rechtsanwälte

anwalt neu.jpg

+ 43 676 34 60 900 I hello@pitch-pros.com

©2019 by PitchPros.